FICPI-UK held an Annual General Meeting on 4 May 2023 at Brasserie Blanc on Chancery Lane in London.

Simon Rees and Liz Dawson stood down as President and Secretary respectively and were thanked for all their hard work.

The following were elected as officers for 2023-24:

  • President: Julian Crump
  • Secretary: Howard Read
  • Treasurer: Alicia Instone

Simon Rees will stay on as Immediate Past President.

In addition, the following were elected as Members of Council:

  • Gareth Probert
  • James Fish
  • Matt Cassie
  • Nick Noble
  • Patrick Lloyd
  • Robert Watson

Council is authorised under the Constitution of FICPI-UK to co-opt up to four further Members, who will remain in post until the next AGM. They are:

  • Alastair Neill
  • Emily Dodgson
  • Kate O’Rourke
  • Michael Conway

The AGM was followed by a dinner at which Adam Williams, CEO of the UK Intellectual Property Office was our guest.